Roses Lying on Gold Velvet and 200 Words

Roses Lying on Gold Velvet

19th century painting by Martin Johnson Heade
Where to find: http://www.writingupastorm.com/writing-up-a-storm/2009/11/roses-out-of-the-blue.html

In all honesty I’m not to excited to work on this project, only because Ive never really liked paintings, or art for that matter. I don’t like to draw and Photoshop and i are enemy’s. That being said, I want to put my best foot forward and do the very best that I can on this project. I am hoping that this project will turn out beautiful and that it will be something i am proud of. I learned a lot from the first week of class, although most of the things we went over I already knew how to do, I wasn’t quite prepared for homework right away so i did slack on getting all of this done, but I am driven to do my best in this class. I’m hoping that by the end of this course I will have a better understanding of how to use Photoshop and I will be able to use Photoshop more effectively. One thing I did learn from last week was how to better manage my layers, and always always always layer everything, everything in an image needs its own layer that way if I make a mistake its an easy fix and I’m not having to scrap a whole project.

Leave a Reply

